West Indies Fans Portal
Fudadin named for South Africa Test tour PDF Print E-mail
Friday, 21 November 2014 13:23

-       Cottrell match readiness to be assessed


St John’s, Antigua – The West Indies Cricket Board’s Selection Committee today named Assad Fudadin to the West Indies Test tour to South Africa.

Discuss in forum (7)  

WICB PCL R4Day Tournament bulletin | Round 2 PDF Print E-mail
Thursday, 20 November 2014 15:27

ST. JOHN’S, Antigua – Intriguing could best describe the second round of matches in the WICB Professional Cricket League Regional 4-Day Tournament, starting on Friday.

Discuss in forum (1)  

Sarwan Out of T&T Squad for the rest of the competition PDF Print E-mail
Thursday, 20 November 2014 11:12

 TRINIDAD and Tobago’s campaign in this year’s premier regional cricket competition received a setback when it was announced that stylish Guyanese batsman Ramnaresh Sarwan has withdrawn from the squad.

Discuss in forum (3)  

WICB confirms 14 players sign contracts for South Africa tour PDF Print E-mail
Tuesday, 18 November 2014 00:00

ST. JOHN’S, Antigua – The West Indies Cricket Board late on Tuesday confirmed that 14 of the 15 players offered Match/Tour Contracts for the upcoming Test tour of South Africa have signed and returned the contracts.

Discuss in forum (1)  

Johnson takes top honours at LG ICC Awards 2014 PDF Print E-mail
Saturday, 15 November 2014 16:15

Johnson: “This is something that I’ll be able to look back on in time when my career is over and be exceptionally proud of”

Ballance, Brunt, de Villiers, Finch, Kettleborough, Lanning, Mommsen and Sarah Taylor among other winners


Australia fast bowler Mitchell Johnson was today announced as the winner of the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Cricketer of the Year. The 33-year-old was also named as the ICC Test Cricketer of the Year.

Discuss in forum (0)  

WICB Task Force commences work PDF Print E-mail
Thursday, 20 November 2014 10:38

Bridgetown, Barbados – The West Indies Cricket Board Task Force comprising  chairman Michael Gordon and members Sir Wes Hall and Sir Richard Cheltenham held its initial meeting in Barbados, on Monday November 17.

Discuss in forum (0)  

Leeward Islands team for the first round against Guyana PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 10 November 2014 19:53

ST. JOHN’S, Antigua – The Leeward Islands selectors have named the following players for the first round of match against Guyana in the 2014/15 Professional Cricket League (PCL):

Discuss in forum (2)  


Page 1 of 6

Recent Posts