Page 5 of 5

Re: West Indies Regional 4-day competition 2020

PostPosted: Fri Mar 20, 2020 4:16 am
by mikesiva
After eight rounds, this would be my team. Batsmen have to score at least 400 runs and average over 40. Bowlers have to take at least 30 wickets at an average of less than 25.

1) Devon Smith (Wind) 649 runs @ average of 46.35
2) Paul Palmer (Jca) 432 runs @ ave of 43.20
3) Jermaine Blackwood (Jca) 768 runs @ ave of 51.20
4) Nkrumah Bonner (Jca) 523 runs @ ave of 58.11
5) Kyle Mayers (Bdos) 654 runs @ ave of 50.30
6) Keron Cottoy (Wind) 432 runs @ ave of 54
7) Joshua da Silva (TT) (wkpr) 507 runs @ ave of 50.70
8) Akeal Hosein (TT) 36 wkts @ ave of 20.61
9) Veerasammy Permaul (Guy) 50 wkts @ ave of 12.98
10) Kemar Roach (Bdos) 30 wkts @ ave of 13.70
11) Chemar Holder (Bdos) 36 wkts @ ave of 18.91

Players just outside of the team include John Campbell, Kraigg Brathwaite, Leon Johnson, Shayne Moseley, Kavem Hodge, Chris Barnwell, Jason Mohammed, Kieran Powell, Keon Harding, Preston McSween, Rahkeem Cornwall, Marquino Mindley and Derval Green.

Re: West Indies Regional 4-day competition 2020

PostPosted: Wed Mar 25, 2020 5:04 am
by mikesiva
Cricket West Indies (CWI) today confirmed that the Barbados Pride have been declared winners of the 2020 West Indies Championship (Four-Day), following a Board of Directors teleconference held this afternoon. Acting upon the advice of the CWI Medical Advisory Committee, a decision was made to cancel the last two rounds of matches in the first-class season due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

With Barbados Pride top of the points table after the eighth round, the Board unanimously agreed to award the Headley/Weekes Trophy to Barbados (Trophy is named in honour of West Indies pioneers and icons George Headley and Sir Everton Weekes). ... ournament/